States of change 

August 8, 2016 § Leave a comment

During our summer we have all been in a state of change.

I would be lying if I said it’s been a great summer.

We have had some fun but we walk daily with heavy hearts and fear as my mother’s illness progresses. 

Aidan is preparing to change schools. From public high school to private high school. 

I am preparing to switch roles at work which has kept me busy this summer creating new curriculum.

Tim is preparing for some possible changes at work.

Ari is prepping  for a new school year.

And my dad is preparing for the inevitable (as are the rest of us).

We are cocooned and I am not sure what will emerge . 

I love change actually but all of at once like this is overwhelming. Especially when there is one dreadful change lurking. I suppose that is how life always seems to happen – all at once.

I am so grateful for the amazing friends and family that have supported us through this hellish year.  

I hope a time of peace awaits us all.

I remind myself “God has a plan and it’s perfect every time …. Even if in the moment I think it sucks”. 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading States of change  at successful exceptional education.

meta

