Enjoying the in-between

August 4, 2014 § Leave a comment

You know that saying “When it rains it pours?” Well I am feel like the clouds are rolling in and it’s getting ready to pour.
– my grandmother is very ill
– Ari’s dental surgery is suddenly scheduled in 2 weeks (on my birthday – 2 days before hers)
– we are still processing the news from last weeks orthopedic appointment – knowing that probably within a year my girl will need extensive spinal surgery.
– always knowing that an Anesthesia is very risky for Williams Syndrome patients sends us reeling (it’s just part if the deal). – yes we are hugging her a little longer and tighter these days.

And it’s all happened in a matter of days – never mind dealing with back to school , IEPs and my moms ongoing chemo – I’m kind of “done” . I have very little patience left for “bullshit”.

I am excited about enjoying the rest of the days in the summer and since I have experienced it “pouring” several times before in my life I know it’s not worth it to sweat the small stuff – and I don’t! And I don’t let it ruin the moments in between either. I’m not perfect at this yet and you may catch me now or then lost in my thoughts.

I am NOT complaining about my life – I LOVE my life and all those in it – I AM BLESSED – but I just feel I wanted to share what’s happening so we don’t have to explain it too much in the future.

For now I am looking forward to a lot of fun family time that is planned and ready to go – love seeing my kids relaxed and happy !

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Enjoying the in-between at successful exceptional education.

meta

