My soul relaxed

June 16, 2014 § 1 Comment

Today was the day I have been waiting for. It was the day my brain triggered into realizing summer has arrived. I went on a field trip at work to the beach with 50 beautiful kindergarten children. It was a picture perfect day – a beach day people dream about. My soul relaxed.

The ride home on the bus was loud but sweet, full of laughing kids and the smell of the lilacs blowing into the windows of the school bus confirmed my knowing that summer has truly arrived.

Getting through the last few weeks has been a challenge on many levels. Personally, professionally and emotionally I have been stretched, but today those lilacs, the warm sun and the sand between my toes grounded me and allowed me to come up for air.

I talked yesterday with my awesome cousin about why I haven’t blogged much lately and basically I said “I just don’t have anything left to say.” Today I realized that it’s actually the opposite of that, there has been too much, so much that I couldn’t process it all.

Tonight is the first night I’ve had the mental energy to even think about writing and I hope the summer will bring many inspired thoughts that make for good blog posts. For today I’m just grateful for the sunshine.

§ One Response to My soul relaxed

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My soul relaxed at successful exceptional education.

meta

