In Between the Sheets

April 10, 2014 § 2 Comments

I was with a group of friends last weekend. They asked about this blog. I was proud of my work but I always feel the need to explain to everyone that I blog from my iPhone in bed each night. They laughed and said the title of my next blog should be “in between the sheets.” I like a catchy title so this one is for the folks who made me laugh last weekend 🙂

What I want you to know about this blog is that it’s tricky to write. It’s tricky because so many people believe I am writing about them personally when I use general phrases like, therapists or classroom teachers. Here’s the thing I am probably not writing about you. If you are seeing a reflection of yourself, positively or negatively, in my writing that’s your own projection. I have 20 years of experience that I am writing about as a special educator and 10 years as a special needs mom. Believe me there are so many things that I would love to write about but cannot because they are tied to closely to my current job and could be misconstrued.

I also understand I have strong opinions about many educational issues but they are nothing more than that – “opinions.” I actually like when people offer opposing views, I love discussion and I am not a rigid thinker,
so I am open to listening to others point of view.

Spelling and autocorrect – yes this is a pitfall of typing lengthy passages from an iPhone, in between the sheets, when I am almost ready to go to sleep. It happens – I am imperfect. Oh well.

So to those who have been feeling like you think I’m writing about you – I’m probably not. I apologize for my autocorrects and sometimes poor typing as I’m doing it with my thumbs.

I am blessed you continue to read and share your own stories and insights with me. I hope I can bring comfort and knowledge to readers.

Thank you for reading and “listening.”

Sweet dreams for now ! ❤️

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to In Between the Sheets

  • Olive davis says:

    ☺️ it’s funny Michelle but I do all my reading after I’m gone to bed. So here I am reading your post. It is the most relaxing time of my day. Please keep sharing your opinions. I look forward to your writing. I don’t share them with most of my teacher friends because I can’t deal with the paranoia That it may cause. I share a lot of your views but it is never about anyone in particular. Just opinions and experiences and feelings. Thanks again for sharing.

  • Olive davis says:

    It’s never about them. It’s always ultimately about my daughter.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Between the Sheets at successful exceptional education.

meta

