Giving up

March 17, 2014 § 1 Comment

Somedays as a special needs parent I feel like giving up! Yup! There it is, I admit it!

Somedays are so frustrating and there are so many roadblocks I just want to throw my hands up and quit.

When you are constantly met with an uphill battle it nearly feels impossible….

But….

I keep going. I don’t have the right to quit, this advocacy is not for myself but for the future of my daughter. I could never quit on her.

I am typing this on my phone standing in my kitchen after a horrible day at work. Then news that accommodations may still not be happening tomorrow for the MCAS the way they should and followed by a melt down of my girl.

Yup it’s one of those days.

I really just wanted to share this because I know this is a lonely feeling. I know this is a feeling we don’t like to admit to ourselves or others.

Just want to say to those having “one of those days”, your not alone.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Giving up

  • Olive says:

    You have no idea how much this post means today of all days. It is a lonely feeling and one you have to get past. You have to find the strength..for your girl…always. It’s a very hard feeling to admit. But we must keep going …always. For our kids….we find our inner strength. You are not alone Michelle. There are many of us who know where you are coming from. Brace yourself and move forward. <3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Giving up at successful exceptional education.

meta

