Blessings

March 14, 2014 § 3 Comments

There are many wonderful things about being a special educator. I feel like sometimes that doesn’t always come across in my posts. So here ya go!

1. I am surrounded by colleges who work hard and truly care about kids.

2. I get to work with kids in 1:1 or small group settings so I really get to know them.

3. It has taught me to be super flexible with just about everything.

4. It has taught me to go with the flow.

5. It is taught me that remembering what it feels like to be a kid is a good thing.

6. I feel fortunate to to be able to work with the parents and families of the students I serve.

7. I am lucky that I work for administrators who care about kids.

8. I get to work with people in all aspects of education and my job bleeds into those areas.

9. I feel the flexibility I am given allows for trial of new techniques and does not lock me into a scripted curriculum.

10. I am blessed to work in a school that is K-12. Let me tell you – it is so special to not have to lose contact to the students I worked with when they were in their early elementary years. I love that so many pop into my office to say hello and chat.

I do have a beautiful job. I hope I serve all the children and families I work with well. I hope all teachers feel as blessed as I do to have the honor of being a part of a child’s life.

§ 3 Responses to Blessings

  • Olive says:

    We are blessed to have teachers like you.You have insight,compassion, common sense, passion for your work, eduction and lots of experience. Your posts always leave something to think about and give the reader insight about not only the children and their family but the educators. You do inspire, educate and change perspective with your posts. I know. I read them all. :). Thank you.

    • Successful Exceptional Education (SEE) says:

      Awwwww thank you Olive. I hope to reach more educators and I need to figure out how to do that.

  • olive davis says:

    You probably are right now. Keep doing what you’re doing.
    Share share share

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blessings at successful exceptional education.

meta

