Dads

February 26, 2014 § 1 Comment

successful exceptional education

Over the years my husband and I have gotten very good at managing stress and have a pretty healthy, pretty happy marriage.

I know one thing that has helped for us is a sort of division of labor – we both have our jobs. One of my major jobs in handling our daughters health care which is involved, as well as, her educational needs. In the beginning my husband would attend all the meeting and appointments but as our lives have grown busier I do it all alone. I’m not complaining – he handles other stuff alone. It’s just how it is.

When issues ramp up I miss his presence at team meetings and doctors appointments . It’s sometimes hard to process all that information alone and even harder to try to relay it all back to him.

As an educator who spends a lot of time sitting in IEP…

View original post 126 more words

§ One Response to Dads

  • Sarah Collins says:

    I 100% agree. I’m lucky that my husband can usually come to meetings with me…even if he doesn’t say much it’s nice to know there is someone else at that table who knows where I’m coming from. I think having both parents there confirms that the family is invested 100%.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dads at successful exceptional education.

meta

